Pope Saint Hyginus

Pope Saint Hyginus, a Greek, led the Roman Church (138-140 AD), structuring clergy hierarchy and mandating church consecration, but his exact history remains unclear.

Pope Saint Telesphorus

Pope Saint Telesphorus, a Greek anchorite, led the Church under Emperor Antoninus Pius and established enduring Christian practices around 125-138 AD.

Blessed Pope Urban V

Pope Urban V, born Guillaume de Grimoard, was a spiritual leader and reformer, known for his humility, scholarly pursuits, and efforts to restore papal prestige.

Pope Saint Damasus

Pope Damasus I was a 4th-century bishop of Rome, known for commissioning the Vulgate Bible and transitioning the liturgy from Greek to Latin.

Pope Saint Gregory III

Pope Gregory III, who led from 731 to 741, staunchly defended the veneration of holy images against Emperor Leo II's iconoclastic policies.

Pope Saint Clement

Saint Clement, early Christian leader and Bishop of Rome, revered by the Petrine faction, distinct from Pauline followers.

Pope Saint Leo the Great

Pope Saint Leo I is one of the only two Popes in two thousand years to be called "the Great," renowned for dissuading Attila the Hun from sacking Rome in 452.

Pope Saint Evaristus

Pope Saint Evaristus was the fifth pope, holding office from circa 97 to 105. He was also known as Aristus. Little is known about Saint Evaristus.

Pope Saint Callistus

Pope Callistus I, a former slave, merciful leader, championed forgiveness, faced adversity, he shaped the early Church's compassionate direction.

Pope Saint John XXIII

Pope Saint John XXIII's journey from humble beginnings to transformative papacy showcases a life of service, faith, and evangelical simplicity.