The Stations of The Cross


Stations of the Cross (or Way of the Cross; in Latin, Via Crucis; also called the Via Dolorosa or Way of Sorrows) refers to the depiction of the final hours or Passion of Jesus, and the devotion commemorating the Passion. It may be done at any time, but is most commonly done during the Season of Lent, especially on Good Friday and on Friday evenings during Lent.

I. Jesus Is Condemned to Death
II. Jesus Is Made to Carry His Cross
III. Jesus Falls the First Time
IV. Jesus Meets His Blessed Mother
V. Simon of Cyrene Helps Jesus His Cross
VI. Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus
VII. Jesus Falls the Second Time
VIII. Jesus Speaks to the Women
IX. Jesus Falls the Third Time
X. Jesus Is Stripped of His Garments
XI. Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross
XII. Jesus Dies on the Cross
XIII. Jesus Is Taken Down from the Cross
XIV. Jesus Is Laid in the Tomb

Via Crucis

Get our inspiring content delivered to your inbox every morning - FREE!


  1. O lord my God,help us with ur divine grace.May we ponder on ur sufferings and learn how to imitate and emulate u in all ramifications,so that we may be purified of all sins and at the end of our life,be made whole and worthy of that sweet and adorable place whr thr’s no suffering,pain,death,hunger,bt with all the good things of HEAVEN.These and many more we ask frm u Lord,Amen.

  2. Infact,the dead and the resurection of Jesus Christ created a very big impact on the soul of every humam. In sintesi,may Jehovah help us to live in mine all that these has to comunicate in every day of our lives, Amen

  3. la muerte de jesus es muy impactante todo lo q sufrio por el perdon de nuestros el desearia q nosostros los seres humanos confiaramos en el tan solo un poco, q estamos hacaciendo para agradecele su sacrificio has algo no te quedes sin hacer nada buscalo q hay tiempo empieza por conocerlo mas lee la biblia alli encontraras las respuestas q buscas hazlo ya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here